Top 10 Places You’d Like to Visit

30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 9 – Top 10 Places You’d Like to Visit

There are so many amazing places in the world to see and explore, so many different cultures to experience, and so many foods to sample. There are also countless reason for wanting to visit a particular place, be it for the food, the culture, the history, the scenery, or a combination of everything! I find as I get older, my travel list keeps growing with new places that I want to visit. These are my top 10 favourite places that I would like to see some day.

• Banff, Alberta. With scenery as majestic as this, it’s one of those places that you just have to see to believe. Someday I hope to do just that! I have driven through the Rocky Mountains, however I was 2-years old at the time, and I wasn’t exactly “impressed” with seeing a bunch of mountains. I think I’d enjoy it quite a bit more now!

Photo by James Wheeler from Pexels

• CostaRica. So much lush vegetation, so many sparkling turquoise beaches. It’s no wonder Costa Rica is among the most popular tropical destinations. It provides endless adventure opportunities for the thrill-seeking enthusiast, from zip-lining tours to white-water rafting, all exciting ways to explore this stunning holiday spot.

Image by BelaMarie on Pixabay

• Egypt. I have always been fascinated with the history of ancient Egypt, and seeing the ancient pyramids and the Sphinx up close would definitely be high on my bucket list. I can’t imagine being able to explore a ruin that was 5,000 years old. The feeling of history would be profound. Yes, Egypt is definitely a place I want to see some day.

Photo by TheDigitalArtist on Pixabay

• Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona. This amazing example of the power of nature would be so spectacular to see in person. It represents millions of years of geological history, the different layers of coloured rock evidence of millennia past and various stages of time throughout our earth’s history.

Photo by Sarah Howell from Pexels

• Ireland. I find it surprising that I have been to Scotland as many times as I have, and yet I have never made it across to Ireland. With its breathtaking green mountains and rich history, Ireland is one country that I am destined to visit. I want to explore its old ruins, kiss the Blarney Stone, and sit a while in a quaint Irish pub. I have no doubt that I will love it as much as I do Scotland.

Photo by Pexels on Pixabay

• Amsterdam. This would be a vacation to take without the kids! I have heard so many stories of the amazing times people have when they visit Amsterdam. I definitely want to be able to explore this vibrant city, experience the culture, and have some fun! The city itself is so beautiful to explore, and the nightlife is second to none.

Image by kirkandmimi on Pixabay

• Switzerland. With the stunning backdrop of the looming mountains and the gorgeous aethetics of the towns themselves, Switzerland is one place that looks like a perfect postcard. I would love to be a professional photographer visiting there, you would have an endless canvas to photograph! Although not much of a skier myself, I would certainly be willing to give it a try on these slopes!

Image by Werni on Pixabay

• Greece. Another place where the history astounds me and the beauty takes my breath away. The crystal clear beaches, the gorgeous building structures throughout the cities, the incredible food, it is all wonderful. Greece is a popular European destination for mini breaks and holidays, and I can certainly see why. I hope to someday experience their beaches, stunning scenery, and ancient ruins myself.

Image by Mariamichelle on Pixabay

• The Maldives. The Maldives is one of those places in the world that is so incredibly breath-taking that it almost doesn’t seem real. The clear, turquoise waters, the pristine white sand beaches, it is the epitome of paradise. You can bet I’ll be staying in one of those glass-bottom bungalows out on the water!

Image by romaneau on Pixabay

• Rome, Italy. Last but certainly not least, another step back into ancient times. Rome strikes me as the type of places that is a perfect combination of ancient history, vibrant culture, and delicious food. There is so much to see and do in Rome, I would love to wander through some of the main historical sites in the city such as the Colosseum and the Pantheon, as well as through their picturesque streets brimming with culture and colour.

Image by Julius_Silver on Pixabay

I feel like I have barely scratched the surface on places around the world to visit. We truly do live on a spectacular planet, and I would love to see more of it. The travel list is growing, that’s for sure! Who knows, maybe one of these destinations will be our next family vacation!

If you could pick anywhere to visit, where would you visit?

Leave a comment